TBR Spring Cleaning (Part 1 of 4)

Years ago, I was doing a series on my blog called Down the TBR Hole, where I choose ten books from my Goodreads to-read shelf and decide whether I should keep them or let it go.

Well, I haven’t really finished one sweep of my to-read list yet, and delving into my TBR has always been a good way for me to get back into blogging. So I’ve decided to kind of pick that series back up, but since it’s been so long, I want to “speedrun” the process. (I’ve been into watching gaming videos during the pandemic so I have picked up some of the lingo.) This is because one, it has been so long and I still haven’t done one complete round of my to-read list, and two, I stopped adding books to my to-read list while I was still going through it so it can have a stop point, but now I want to start adding books again to the list.

Hence, I am doing this spring cleaning style. Or Marie Kondo style, or basically, a speedrun. Well, sort of.

I’ll basically be doing this in bigger batches, and will probably be more brief in my explanation of why I’m letting go of certain books. I might not even give an explanation at times. I think as a general rule, if I let books go, it probably means I don’t just feel the pull to start reading them. Maybe in the future, but not at present.

With all of the above being said, here is the first batch of books I went through in my to-read list.

Books I am keeping

  1. Iron Legends by Julie Kagawa
  2. Slated by Teri Terry
  3. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  4. New England Witch Chronicles by Chelsea Luna
  5. Betrayal by Mayandree Michel
  6. Forbidden by Ted Dekker and Tosca Lee
  7. Shadow of Doubt by Marites Dañguilan Vitug
  8. The Unnaturalists by Tiffany Trent
  9. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare
  10. Wake by Lisa McMann
  11. Interview with the Vampire by Anne Rice
  12. A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens
  13. Remember Me by Christopher Pike
  14. Iron’s Prophecy by Julie Kagawa
  15. The Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor
  16. The Accidental Movie Star by Emily Evans
  17. Lost in the Bayou by Cornell DeVille
  18. How to Sleep With a Movie Star by Kristin Harmel

Books I am letting go

  1. Intertwined by Gena Showalter
  2. Mark of the Demon by Diana Rowland
  3. Mortal Obligation by Nicole Chase
  4. Breathless by Cole Gibsen
  5. Wit’ch Fire by James Clemens
  6. Perfect Cover by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
  7. Elemental by Brigid Kemmerer
  8. You Have Seven Messages by Stewart Lewis
  9. A Certain Slant of Light by Laura Whitcomb
  10. Lament by Maggie Stiefvater
  11. The Hollow Kingdom by Clare B. Dunkle
  12. Scribbler of Dreams by Mary E. Pearson
  13. The Chosen One by Carol Lynch Williams
  14. So Over You by Gwen Hayes
  15. Evernight by Claudia Gray
  16. Stay by Deb Caletti
  17. Amplified by Tara Kelly

It was pretty fun to go through my TBR, and I found that another reason I keep books in the list is if I have a copy of it, which was the case for Shadow of Doubt. I really look forward to finishing all the batches.

How have you been, guys? What have you been up to, and what’s on your TBR list right now? Feels kinda good to have made this post.

Anyways, hope all is well and see you in my next post (which is hopefully sooner than later)!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “TBR Spring Cleaning (Part 1 of 4)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.